August Update


It was great to see members attend our Annual General Meeting on 13 August.  Thank you to those who assisted with the election especially our returning officer Ross Laing; all the nominees and those who sent apologies and proxy votes. Also big thanks to those who brought a plate to share for a lovely social afternoon tea.


It is great to see a few fresh faces voted on to the Committee for 2023-2024 as well as some old hands.  An election was held for the President and the Committee. Here are the election results:

President:  Arthur Pascoe

Vice President:  Terry Rogers

Secretary:  Jude Ardern

Treasurer:  Janine Wark



Lynette Backhouse, Alison Brookhouse, Vera Mandanici, Edwin Peters, Irene Ryan and Eileen Tannachion


Many thanks to Peter Schulz, Alanna Osborne and Guye Richards  for all their hard work over the years – on the Committee and supporting our Club. You can contact any committee member via This is currently the only email address for the club.


As part of a discussion at the AGM on finding a way forward the Committee has committed to creating a survey to send out to members to find out how we can help meet member’s needs.  Feel free to email us with any more suggestions. 

© 2024 - Southside Rock'n'Roll Club -